Social Studies Department

A Bill of Rights is what the people are entitled to against every government, and what no just government should refuse, or rest on inference."

      - Thomas Jefferson

 

Teacher Spotlight

 

Brittney Choat

demo

Mrs. Choat is an 7th grade social studies teacher and is alsos the technology support for our school. She  loves being able to turn ancient history into something that is tangible and relatable to 7th grade students. She is very nice and has fun activities planned for her students.

Updated: December 18, 2013

Student Spotlight

Savannah Goodson

Savannah is very intrested in learning about demo ancient cultures, such as the Aztecs and the Egyptians. She also enjoys fiction books.

 

Updated: March 26, 2013

Student Spotlight:

Day Matthews

demoDay is an excellent student and a good friend. She is also a part of the Mann Beta club.

Updated: March 26, 2013

Social Studies Department

Welcome the Mann Social Studies Department webpage.  We believe that a broad background in social studies is important in helping students acquire the skills and concepts necessary to participate intelligently in a complex world.  Regardless of future plans, all students will benefit from these goals fostered by the Social Studies Department:

  • developing better inter-personal relationships
  • appreciating the contributions of all segments of our rich multi-cultural society
  • creating an awareness of the global community
  • improving competency in United States History, World History and Arkansas History

The Social Studies Department sponsors the Geography Bee held at Horace Mann Magnet Middle School for sixth through eighth graders. 

Department Staff

Teachers

E-mail

Grade

Location

Other Duties

Natasha Acker natasch.acker@lrsd.org 6th Room 417  
Brittney Choat brittney.choat@lrsd.org 7th Room 410 Tech Support
Cassandra Harding cassandra.harding@lrsd.org 8th Room 401
 
Marva Pearson marva.pearson@lrsd.org 6th Room 422 D-Hall Supervisor
Angela Morrison angela.morrison@lrsd.org 7th Room 403  
John White john.white@lrsd.org 6th/7th Room 317 Basketball Coach
Clarice Summons clarice.summons@lrsd.org 7th Room 415  
Wilma Sutton wilma.sutton@lrsd.org 7th Room 319 Edline Coordinator
Shakeila Sweazie shakeila.sweazie@lrsd.org 7th/8th Room 411 Arkansas History
 

 

 

 

Welcome
Welcome
first image second image third image fourth image fifth image />sixth imageseventh image eighth image nineth image tenth image
Welcome
themed object
Arts & Science Magnet Middle School
Bookmark and Share