Social Studies Department

A Bill of Rights is what the people are entitled to against every government, and what no just government should refuse, or rest on inference."

      - Thomas Jefferson

 

Teacher Spotlight

 

Kimberly Wilson

demo

Ms. Wilson is an eighth grade social studies teacher. She prepares her students for higher education and is always there for her students. She is nice and often has fun activities planned for her students.

Updated: September 14, 2012

Student Spotlight

Savannah Goodson

Savannah is very intrested in learning about demo ancient cultures, such as the Aztecs and the Egyptians. She also enjoys fiction books.

 

Updated:September 21, 2012

Student Spotlight:

Day Matthews

demoDay is an excellent student and a good friend. She is also a part of the Mann Beta club.

Updated: September 28, 2012

Social Studies Department

Welcome the Mann Social Studies Department webpage.  We believe that a broad background in social studies is important in helping students acquire the skills and concepts necessary to participate intelligently in a complex world.  Regardless of future plans, all students will benefit from these goals fostered by the Social Studies Department:

  • developing better inter-personal relationships
  • appreciating the contributions of all segments of our rich multi-cultural society
  • creating an awareness of the global community
  • improving competency in United States History, World History and Arkansas History

The Social Studies Department sponsors the Geography Bee held at Horace Mann Magnet Middle School for sixth through eighth graders. 

Department Staff

Teachers

E-mail

Grade

Location

Other Duties

Natasha Acker natasch.acker@lrsd.org 6th    
Brittney Choat brittney.choat@lrsd.org 7th   Tech Support
Cassandra Harding cassandra.harding@lrsd.org 8th    
Marva Pearson marva.pearson@lrsd.org 6th   D-Hall Supervisor
Christina Rowan christina.rowan@lrsd.org 7th   JHS coordinator
John White john.white@lrsd.org 6th/7th   Basketball Coach
Kimberly Wilson kimberly.wilson@lrsd.org 8th   JHS coordinator
Wilma Sutton wilma.sutton@lrsd.org 7th   Edline Coordinator
 

 

 

 

Welcome
Welcome
first image second image third image fourth image fifth image />sixth imageseventh image eighth image nineth image tenth image
Welcome
themed object
Arts & Science Magnet Middle School
Bookmark and Share