Bearcat Athletics

“Winning is not a sometime thing, it is an all-the-time thing. You don’t do things right once in a while…you do them right all the time.”

      - Vince Lombardi

 

Athlete Spotlight

COMING SOON!

Updated: September 16, 2015

Athlete Spotlight

COMING SOON!

Updated: September 16, 2015

Coach Spotlight

COMING SOON!

Updated: September 16, 2015

Athletics Department

VolleyBall

At Mann Magnet, the volleyball season has just started. This year, both seventh and eighth grade girls are showing our competitors how the Bearcats play strong. This year Mrs. Lauren Parker is coaching the teams.

Date/Time Teams Locations
9/16/15 @ 5:30 Mann @ Forest Heights Forest Heights
9/21/15 @ 5:30 Mann @ Henderson Henderson
9/23/15 @ 5:30 Dunbar @ Mann Mann
9/28/15 @ 5:30 Playoffs TBA
9/30/15 @ 5:30 Finals TBA

 

Football

The 2015-2016 Football Teams are going strong. The 7th Grade and 8th Grade Teams are being led by Coach Wood, Coach Bunting, and Coach Albert. Under their instructions, it should be an exciting year! The season is underway but there are many more games for you to catch!

Date Time Teams Locations
9/22/15 5:30 7th Grade/ 6:30 8th Grade Cloverdale @ Mann Fair
9/29/15 5:30 7th Grade/ 6:30 8th Grade Mann @ Pulaski Heights Quigley/Cox
10/6/15 5:30 7th Grade/ 6:30 8th Grade Forest Heights @ Mann Scott
10/13/15 5:30 7th Grade/ 6:30 8th Grade Henderson @ Mann Quigley/Cox
10/20/15 5:30 7th Grade/ 6:30 8th Grade Mann @ Dunbar Quigley/Cox
10/27/15 TBA 7th Grade and Varsity Playoffs TBA

 

Basketball

At Mann Magnet, our basketball program is always strong. Tryouts for both the boys and girls teams are coming up. Coach White is leading the 7th and 8th Grade Boys and Coach Rochelle is commanding the 7th and 8th Grade Girls. The schedule will be announced later in the school year.

 

Cheerleading

Horace Mann Cheerleaders are among the most
highly visible and active teams in the Little Rock School District. These young ladies have one goal
in mind: to generate spirit and crowd involvement
at Mann Middle School. They cheer and dance for football and basketball games, attend various functions for community service hours, make numerous appearances, and compete in various cheer competitions throughout the state.  Mann Cheerleaders consistently place 1st and 2nd in
their competitions and have been nationally
ranked since 2009.

Drill Team

At Mann Magnet, Drill Team isn't just a sport,it's
a passion. Drill Team performs at all football and basketball games. Also, the Drill Team goes to competitions all around the state. As many team members would say,"Drill Team is an excellent opprotunity and it can teach you a lot." To be on
the Drill Team, you must be in the seveth or
eighth grade. Drill Team tryouts are in early
March. The practices start at the beginning of the first semester and students are expected to
practice three to five days a week.

 

Athletics Department Staff

 

Teachers E-mail Grade Location Other Duties
Abram Bunting abram.bunting.jr@lrsd.org 7th/8th Gym Football Coach/ Health/ P.E.
Cameron Albert cameron.albert@lrsd.org 7th/8th Gym/ Rm 128 Health/ Keyboarding
Danny Woods danny.woods@lrsd.org 7th/8th Gym Football Coach/ Health/ P.E
Lauren Parker lauren.parker@lrsd.org 7th/8th Gym/ Rm 117 Volleyball Coach/ Keyboarding
John White john.white@lrsd.org 7th/8th Gym/ Rm 422 Boys Basketball/ 6th Grade Social Studies
Amista Sutton amista.sutton@lrsd.org 7th/8th Gym/ Rm 416 Drill Team/ 7th Grade Math
Coach Rochelle   7th/8th Gym Girls Basketball
Belinda Barnes belinda.barnes@lrsd.org 7th/8th Gym/ Rm 306 Cheerleading/ 7th Grade Science

 

 

 

Welcome
Welcome
first image second image third image fourth image fifth image />sixth imageseventh image eighth image nineth image tenth image
Welcome
themed object
Arts & Science Magnet Middle School
Bookmark and Share